Some of you already know that I’m certified to teach yoga. I have decided to take the leap and start thinking of actually teaching yoga. I’m nervous about it because I don’t like public speaking and standing in front of a class full of students makes me nervous, but I figure why not. I’m not your typical looking yoga teacher. I’m not skinny, at all, and I cannot do all the “pretzel poses” as I like to call them, and that has always held me back amd made me a little self conscious. But with my 200 hours of training in Hatha and Vinyasa yoga as well as my 25 hours of training in adaptations for round bodies, I feel that I can start catering to my own kind, so to speak.

As a push, I’ve finally decided to make my own business cards. I also do a bit of graphic design, so it was pretty easy and quick for me to get the cards done. I can’t wait to receive them in the mail next week.

This is a glimpse of what they will look like:

Purple is my favorite color and I wanted to incorporate that in the card. I think I did a pretty good job. LOL

The step I’m at right now is looking for liability insurance before I start teaching in any way. Once that’s done. I can start teaching and hopefully reduce the number of hours I work at my current desk job. Desk jobs are just not for me!

I would also like to go deeper into the anatomy of yoga. Obviously we did that as part of our 200h training, but I find that this part of the training was lacking just a little for my taste. Once I get that done, I’m looking to get certified in chair yoga as well as senior yoga and restorative yoga, so I can also cater to people affected by multiple sclerosis.

To be continued.

Namaste.
May love and light guide your way.

 

